Oh, nothing

25 May

Believe it or not, your mind has the ability to take you to wondrous places, while doing absolutely nothing. I can say this because I have experienced it when doing this “nothing” assignment. As I laid in my bed and stared at the ceiling, I began to reflect on my life and the things I have accomplished. I also began to think about my dreams, goals, and aspirations; On how someday I would like to work in the music business, or in some field of work dealing with music, whether its a magazine, television, or label. Laying in this comforting position, I thought of ways I could pursue my goals, not just when I finish school, but the many things I could do starting now, by taking advantage of opportunities that I am presented with.

Some people believe you can’t get anything out of doing nothing, but after completing this assignment, I beg to differ. Honestly, I never would’ve thought I’d have something to write about subsequent to doing absolutely nothing, but I proved myself wrong. Doing this “nothing” assignment made me realize important things, such as what I wanted to do with my future, and on that account, I am truly grateful for the gift of doing nothing.

Leave a Reply

